In the latest release of the iOS version of the application, under the Account tab, you will find an option to "Delete Account." This offers iOS application users the opportunity to delete and immediately remove all of their account information from our system.
Please be aware, once you have selected Delete Account, you will be provided with a prompt confirming not only that you wish to proceed, but also warning of the ramifications for proceeding. If you proceed, ALL information related to your PIA account will be purged and closed entirely. There is no way to reverse this once you have selected “yes” as noted in the messaging below.
Should you have any questions or concerns, our support department is available 24/7 via the chat bubble on our main page, here: https://www.privateinternetaccess.com/ or via our ticketing system, through which you can submit a ticket here.