How you cancel your Private Internet Access (PIA) subscription depends on where you purchased it:
- Purchased directly from the PIA website: Cancel via the PIA Client Control Panel.
- Purchased through the Apple App Store or Google Play Store: Cancel via your app store settings.
- Purchased with cryptocurrency: There is nothing to cancel. Your subscription is a one-time purchase and will simply expire at the end of the paid term unless you choose to manually renew it. Note that if you choose to renew, you'll need to choose a different payment method, as PIA does not currently accept payment with cryptocurrency.
Jump To…
- Cancel via the PIA Client Control Panel
- Cancel via the Apple App Store (iOS)
- Cancel via the Google Play Store (Android)
Cancel via the PIA Client Control Panel
To cancel your subscription, you need to turn off automatic renewal. This stops PIA from billing you for your next cycle. Your account stays active until the end of your current paid term, and then it will not renew.
- Log in to your Client Control Panel.
- Under Next Billing, select Turn off auto-renewal.
- Confirm by selecting Turn off auto-renewal again if prompted.
- If asked for a cancellation reason, select one and choose Submit.
- You’ll then see an “Auto-renewal was successfully turned off” confirmation message.
Your subscription will now end at the end of your current paid term.
Cancel via the Apple App Store (iOS)
If you purchased PIA through the App Store:
- Open the App Store app on your iPhone or iPad.
- Tap your profile picture.
- Tap Subscriptions.
- Find and tap Private Internet Access in the list.
- Tap Cancel Subscription and confirm.
Your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing period.
Cancel via the Google Play Store (Android)
If you purchased PIA through the Play Store:
- Open the Google Play Store app on your Android device.
- Tap your profile icon in the top right.
- Select Payment & subscriptions.
- Tap Subscriptions.
- Find and tap Private Internet Access in the list.
- Tap Cancel Subscription and confirm.
Your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing period.
If you’d prefer to delete your account and data, please submit a ticket to the Customer Support team.